The Franklys Debut Single

On 7th April, the international female quartet The Franklys will be releasing their debut single ‘Puppet’ b/w ‘Imaginarium’ on Electric Woods Records.

Franklys smallIt’s a twisted freak-beat flavoured 7” fiery rocket for the eardrums.

Mastered by Brian Lucey (Arctic Monkeys ‘AM’), the single is a freewheeling slab of garage-rock and 60s inspired Rhythm and Blues. ‘Puppet’ charges into view with an unforgiving swagger combining raucous hooks, spiralling guitar lines and a tight and taught rhythm section that nods towards the British Invasion bands of the early 60s.

Upcoming live dates include:

2nd April – Single Launch, The Barfly, London

20th April – Yardlife Festival, London

26th April – The Good Mixer, London

8th May – Roadkill, Aces & Eights, London

8th August – Strawberry Fields Festival, London


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.