Let it Begin — THE TREATMENT Announce a New Album + Video + Live UK Dates with The Amorettes

THE TREATMENT — the fabulous and highly acclaimed British hard rock band — are set to release their new studio album — Generation Me — worldwide on Friday 18th March 2016.

Generation Me - The Treatment
Generation Me – The Treatment

A 14-date Nationwide UK Tour [Dates below] will follow on Wednesday 27th April — when the band kick things off at Norwich Waterfront, with a final UK show scheduled for London’s O2 Academy Islington on Friday 13th May.

Tickets for all 14 shows go on sale at 10am on Monday 25th January. Special guest on all UK concerts is aonther of RAW RAMP’S favorites, the “hypnotically proficient” — Amorettes.

The Cambridge-based band THE TREATMENT first made a big splash on the scene back in 2011 with their debut album, This Might Hurt.

Since then they’ve played numerous festivals including Sonisphere, Download… most recently, Steelhouse, and the young band has toured extensively with Alice Cooper, Steel Panther, Kiss, Motley Crue, Slash, and W.A.S.P.

The highly anticipated third album will be the Treatment’s first to feature new lead singer Mitchel Emms and with new guitarist Tao Grey.

The first single taken from the album is Let It Begin.  Watch the music video for the new single below.

Here on RAW RAMP Island we think that ‘Let It Begin‘ is a fizzin’ and kickin’ rock ‘n’ roll classic with a vintage riff and some the most exhilarating vocals we have heard for a long time.

We can’t tell you how excited we are to finally unleash Generation Me on the rock community…” the Treatment’s new guitarist Tao Grey told us. “We feel that this is by far our strongest album, and we are absolutely stoked about playing these songs live on our upcoming UK tour in April/May.

Link: https://www.facebook.com/TheTreatmentOfficial
Photo by Robert Gershinson

THE TREATMENT – APRIL-MAY 2016 TOUR

Norwich Waterfront Wednesday 27 April
Birmingham, The Oobleck Friday 29 April
Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach Saturday 30 April
Sheffield Corporation Sunday 1 May
O2 Academy2 Oxford Monday 2 May
Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms Wednesday 4 May
Leeds, The Key Club Thursday 5 May
Wolverhampton Slade Rooms Friday 6 May
The Sugarmill, Stoke-On-Trent Saturday 7 May
O2 Academy2 Newcastle Monday 9 May
Glasgow Stereo ‪ Tuesday 10 May
Manchester Satan’s Hollow Wednesday 11 May
Nottingham Rescue Rooms Thursday 12 May
London O2 Academy Islington Friday 13 May

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.