JW JONES — UK Dates & Album News

JW JONES, the International Blues Challenge winner (2017) and JUNO Award Nominee and Billboard Top 10 blues guitarist and singer-songwriter, will release his new album “High Temperature” on Solid Blues Records via Proper Distribution in the UK and Europe on Friday 20th October 2017.

“High Temperature” was produced by Nashville’s Colin Linden –

The album release corresponds with an 18-date nationwide UK tour starting at the Worthing Pavillion on Thursday 23rd November. [full list below video]

High Temperature” is the follow-up to JW’s JUNO Award nominated 2014 album “Belmont Boulevard” which was nominated for a Maple Blues Award, and held the #1 position on Canadian roots radio stations for 13 weeks.

High Temperature” was produced by Nashville-based Colin Linden. Linden is an eight time JUNO and GRAMMY Award winner, the musical director for hit TV series “Nashville” and has produced albums for many iconic Canadian musicians including Bruce Cockburn and Colin James.

On the new LP, Linden takes JW into new territory with warm, analog-driven tones, and a wide-range of material. JW’s evolution as a musician and vocalist shines through like never before.

JW is ready to take his place among the greater blues-based musicians of the 21st century,” says Linden. “It’s an absolute pleasure to have worked on the new album...”

Link: https://www.facebook.com/jwjonesblues

UK DATES

Worthing Pavilion, Thursday 23 November

Cellar Bar, Bear Hotel, Devizes Friday 24 November

The Thunderbolt, Bristol Saturday 25 November

Mr Kyps, Poole Sunday 26 November

Marr’s Bar, Worcester Monday 27 November

Robin 2, Bilston Tuesday 28 November

Kardomah94, Hull Wednesday 29 November

The Musician, Leicester Thursday 30 November

Borderline, London Saturday 2 December

Edinburgh Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh Blues Club, Sunday 3 December

Waterfront, Norwich Tuesday 5 December

Komedia, Brighton Wednesday 6 December

The Talking Heads, Southampton Thursday 7 December

Keighley Blues Live Friday 8 December

Sleazy’s, Glasgow Saturday 9 December

Cluny 2, Newcastle Sunday 10 December

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.