Hope – for Ghost of the Highway – New Disc Release

Ghost of the Highway are a 3 piece rock/punk band from Guildford (Surrey) UK incorporating the combined musical talents of Jack Summerfield on drums /vocals,  Jon Lett on guitar / vocals and Jack Sewell on bass guitar /vocals.

The band have just released their new E.P entitled Hope & Other 4 Letter Words.
We were lucky enough to get a sneaky listen:

The disc includes four new songs. First up is ‘One Night Stand’  with bassplay as heavy and as thunderous as ever could be. Fierce yells and cynical shrieks swirl around the skillful beats.

‘Vultures’ wiggles like a worm in a moist hole whilst incited vocals writhe deep into the crevices of your soul, awakening your slumbering monsters.

‘Hail Hail’ – struts like a peacock-prince on a podium. Bright as the summer residence of a despotic dictator. It has rhythms of rubbed-red blemished colour and wallows in a cesspool of beautifully crafted, yet muddy, musically visceral   soundscapes.

The disc is topped off with ‘ March of the Pigs’ with it’s clarion calls across a mutated landscape of battle pitted, black smoke and fire – but the clearest  vocals bring unexpected shards of light, like tracer fire across the trenches.

© Neil_Mach
September 2011

Grab the downloads here:     http://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/hope-other-4-letter-words-ep/id463337614

Check the Ghost of the Highway out at the links below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.