10 O’CLOCK CHEMICAL — We Are Digital

The Stoke-on-Trent, UK, funk-pop band 10 O’CLOCK CHEMICAL was formed in 2016 and won Best New Band at the Staffordshire and Cheshire Music Awards in 2017.

hookiebobbing nu-disco … Photo Credit Mark Vyse

They play hookiebobbing nu-disco that’s stuffed with sci-fi imagery and nods to the post-disco boogie scene of the early 1980s.

The band comprises of keyboardist and vocalist Rhys Oakes, drummer Danny Shaw, bassist Josh Barker, and guitarist Jack Ellis.

Now the band have released a sensational video for We Are Digital directed by Will Hutchinson and produced by Rhys Oakes and Mother City.

We had a listen:

If you can imagine the naughty sexy glam of Scissor Sisters, the electric essence of Daft Punk and the groovy darkness of Depeche Mode, all zhooshed-up in a musical blender to make one super-smart ‘n’ fruitily delicious musical concotion, you are close to understanding 10OCC … with their falsetto voices, warm notes of low burpalicio, skillful drums, chattering guitars and dazzling synthesizers. Everything leads to a hypnotic chorus in this fab tune. So you’ll be singing in your head as you do the bump.

Link: https://www.facebook.com/10oclockchemical/

See the band on their “Favours for the Wicked” Tour

15 June Night and Day, Manchester

22 June The Underground, Hanley, Stoke on Trent

27 June The Old Blue Last, Shoreditch, London

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.