THE BAD FLOWERS — Who Needs A Soul

THE BAD FLOWERS the Midlands U.K. based trio (comprising of Karl Selickis (drums), Tom Leighton (lead vocals & guitar) and Dale Tonks (bass)) who are restoring the spirit of adventure and enthusiasm back into English rock… with classic numbers filled with huge guitar riffs, grandiloquent drums and roaring voices.

Starting Gun

We loved the groovy ‘n’ dirty 2018 debut album “Starting Gun” that boasts dazzling guitar-play, hot ‘n’ dirty rhythms, burbling stew-pot bass and frenetic vocal paroxysms.

They’ve just launched the official music video for new single “Who Needs A Soul” — the third single taken from “Starting Gun” — and it’s out just in time for their U.K. tour [dates below the video.]

The guitars on this new single are ferocious and cut into the fabric of the song like deadly claws. And the voice is redoubtable…

This is fearless, authentic badassary! A rousing call to the void…

UK dates start at the Thekla in Bristol on Wednesday September 19th. The band will be touring with Federal Charm and Those Damn Crows

Please note: The venue for their upcoming show in Nottingham has been changed to The Bodega on Friday 21st September

 

Thekla, Bristol Wednesday 19 September

Muni Arts Centre, Pontypridd Thursday 20 September

The Bodega, Nottingham Friday 21 September

Classic Grand, Glasgow Saturday 22 September

The Live Rooms, Chester Sunday 23 September

The Deaf Institute, Manchester Monday 24 September

The Parish, Huddersfield Wednesday 26 September

Think Tank, Newcastle Thursday 27 September

Corporation, Sheffield Friday 28 September

O2 Institute 2, Birmingham Saturday 29 September

Borderline, London Sunday 30 September

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.