Whitesnake Guitarist JOEL HOEKSTRA is Set to to Release his New Melodic Rock Album — Dying To Live

Joel Hoekstra — best known to rock fans around the world as the current guitarist for Whitesnake, and for his work with Night Ranger, the Trans Siberian Orchestra and the hit show Rock of Ages — has announced the release of his new melodic hard rock studio album “Dying To Live” with his side-project — The Joel Hoekstra’s 13.

The new album is out this October on Frontiers Music SRL.

The new album features a stellar cast of rock musicians who are all at the very top of their game.

Joel Hoekstra rect
Dying to Live is out via Frontiers Music SRL on Friday October 16th

Musicians include two top vocalists — Jeff Scott Soto and Russell Allen — plus Tony Franklin (bass), Vinny Appice (drums), Derek Sherinian (keyboards) and many more.

Joel says:

Years ago, I released three solo albums that were mainly instrumental guitar music. I wanted to put something out that show-cased my production, writing and playing in the genre that I’m known for, which is melodic, hard rock. That’s when I decided to start what I consider to be my rock side project, Joel Hoekstra’s 13...”

Joel handled the majority of the creative process on the album, managing production, song-writing and arrangements along the way.

Check his video below:

Link: https://www.facebook.com/JoelHoekstra13

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.