British Prog Rock — The Science Within Us by HEADSPACE

The British progressive rock band HEADSPACE whose eclectic & characteristic influences include Black Sabbath and Dream Theater — have released a new album ‘All That You Fear Is Gone’ — they have also launched a video for the prodigious track ‘The Science Within Us’.

All That You Fear Is Gone - Headspace
All That You Fear Is Gone – Headspace

The band feature Damian Wilson (Threshold), Adam Wakeman (Ozzy Osbourne, Snakecharmer), Pete Rinaldi (Hot Leg, Dido, One Eskimo), Lee Pomeroy (It Bites, Steve Hackett), and new drummer Adam Falkner (Babyshambes, Dido, One Eskimo.)

Pete Rinaldi (guitar) told us:

When it came time to choose a track to make a video for, we felt that the world might not be ready for a 14 minute video for ‘The Science Within Us’. Then on reflection we realised we were totally wrong and edited the track down to 5 minutes. But for the more aurally inspired, the rest of the music can be found on All That You Fear Is Gone.

We listened to The Science Within Us

A skillfully adept voice patters through keys that are strangely scattered and splattered.
A curiously lame beat hardly invigorates, but is interesting enough to make you think and turnaround …

This is digestible and elevating experimental rock full of expressive meaning.

Words: @neilmach 2016 ©
24th July – Ramblin Man Fair, Mote Park, Maidstone
12th August – Fairport’s Cropredy Convention, Cropredy, Banbury



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.