RAINBREAKERS — New EP + Tour Date

We first enjoyed the swamp-boogie vocals & blues-rock thump of the RAINBREAKERS at a live show in 2015 where the lads pitched in at the last moment.

Photo Credit: @neilmach ©
Photo Credit: @neilmach ©

At Cleethorpes they reminded us of “Fire and WaterFree — with muscled-up songs filled with diesel-dark attitude, contagious sliding guitars and heavy bump-and-run beats that were often as dense as they were atmospheric…

So we are delighted that this exciting four piece from Shrewsbury UK will be releasing their much anticipated second EP “Rise Up” on Friday 7th April.

The 5-track EP was recorded at Purple Door Studios with highly acclaimed producer Robin Andrews.

The cracking blues-rockers will also play a whole bunch of UK dates [see below vid.]

The band were nominated for The Barry Middleton Award for Best Emerging Artist at last year’s British Blues Awards.

Words: @neilmach 2017 ©
Main Photo: © Mark Lloyd
Link: https://www.facebook.com/Rainbreakers/

 

RAINBREAKERS UK TOUR

The Live Rooms, Chester – Special Guest to Stevie Nimmo Trio Wednesday 8 March

The Robin 2, Bilston – Special Guest to Danny Bryant Wednesday 5 April

Bowness Bay Blues 2017, Bowness Bay Saturday 8 April

The Live Rooms, Chester – EP Launch Party Sunday 9 April

The 100 Club, London – Special Guest to Bourbon Street Revival Tuesday 25 April

The Old Courts, Wigan Thursday 27 April

The Musician, Leicester Wednesday 3 May

The Clwyd Room, Mold Friday 5 May

Pavilion Theatre, Whitby Sunday 7 May

Staffs Fest, Stafford Sunday 28 May

The Jam House, Birmingham Thursday 1 June

The Bullingdon, Oxford Monday 12 June

The Tuesday Night Music Club, Surrey Tuesday 13 June

Broseley Festival, Broseley Sunday 18 June

Linton Festival, Linton Saturday 8 July

Old Bush Blues Festival, Worcester Friday 18 August

Whitby Blues Festival, Whitby Saturday 14 October

Clitheroe Blues Festival, Clitheroe Sunday 15 October

Ilfracombe Blues Festival, Clitheroe Sunday 12 November

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.