Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown


Nashville, Tennessee hard blues-rockers TYLER BRYANT & THE SHAKEDOWN are preparing to release a new studio album, titled “PRESSURE” — due 16th October via Snakefarm, comprising of 13 fresh tracks recorded during lockdown mode.

Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown Pre
A spontaneous ululation…

The lead single ‘Crazy Days’ (video shared below) is the first track to emerge from the Pressure and was written and recorded at the start of lockdown. It’s a spontaneous ululation, though optimistic in nature, and anticipative too… because it came at the start of the emerging catastrophe.

I was imagining nights out with my friends, packed concerts, and so many other things that felt beyond reach,” says vocalist /guitarist Tyler.

Music has always allowed us to travel to a different place, and this song made us feel good right away. I truly hope it makes others feel the same...”

With a house full of gear, plus support from producer Roger Alan Nichols (Larkin Poe, Paramore) Tyler, and with drummer Caleb Crosby and guitarist Graham Whitford (bassist Noah Denney recently left the Shakedown) the musicians carefully pieced together 13 new songs including a re-recorded version of ‘Crazy Days’ with guest appearances from Tyler’s wife Rebecca Lovell (3 tracks) and Blackberry Smoke’s Charlie Starr (‘Holdin’ My Breath’). The end result is an album that yields an unstinting amount of never-say-die attitude.

There were countless limitations to making this album in lockdown, but these limitations ultimately fuelled us creatively. We had no rules, and the road blocks we encountered forced us to find other ways to the destination we were hell bent on reaching...” Tyler says.

Our goal with this album was to empower ourselves to push back against the pressures we were feeling until something beautiful happened. We hope it inspires others to do the same. Now is the time for us to send the needle into the red.

Link: https://www.facebook.com/TylerBryantAndTheShakedown/

Pre order link here: https://tbsd.lnk.to/Pressure

Pressure track-listing:-
1)               Pressure
2)               Hitchhiker
3)               Crazy Days (feat. Rebecca Lovell)
4)               Backbone
5)               Holdin’ My Breath (feat. Charlie Starr)
6)               Like The Old Me
7)               Automatic
8)               Wildside
9)               Misery
10)            Fuel
11)            Loner
12)            Fever
13)            Coastin’


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.