Heading to the UK — NY Blues Hall of Fame Singer SARI SCHORR and the ENGINE ROOM

In January 2015 the legendary producer Mike Vernon (Fleetwood Mac, John Mayall, Blue Horizon etc) was invited to receive a ‘Keeping The Music Alive’ Award at the prestigious International Blues Challenge in Memphis USA.

SARI SCHORR 450This award, was not the only highlight of the weekend for Mike, the second was witnessing the performance of one of the most amazing female blues singers Mike has seen in years — SARI SCHORR.

Mike was so knocked out with Sari that he offered to come out of retirement again to produce an album with her.

Now her band, THE ENGINE ROOM featuring Innes Sibun on guitar, Kevin Jefferies on bass, Anders Olinder on keys and Kevin O’Rourke on drums will visit Europe during the summer as they prepare to release the highly anticipated new album “A Force Of Nature.”

The disc also promises top-class musicianship from Walter Trout (John Mayall, Canned Heat), Oli Brown (RavenEye) and keyboardist John Baggott (Massive Attack, Portishead).

Check out the video below the UK LIVE DATES:

Link: https://www.facebook.com/SariSchorrMusic

UK DATES

August 2016

Aug 26 Fri
Seacroft Blues & Boogie Festival
Great Yarmouth
Seacroft Holiday Village (NR29 4HR)

Aug 26 Fri
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Maidenhead
Norden Farm Centre for The Art (SL6 4PF)

September 2016

Sep 05 Mon
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Half Moon Putney (SW15 1EU)

Sep 07 Wed
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Evesham
The Iron Road (WR11 4EJ)

Sep 08 Thu
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Nell’s Jazz & Blues Club (W14 8TG)

Sep 10 Sat
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Devizes
Long Street Blues Club (SN10 1NW)

Sep 11 Sun
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Winchester
Winchester Discovery Centre (SO23 8SB)

Sep 14 Wed
CRH Music Presents:
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Bristol
The Tunnels (BS1 6QF)

Sep 15 Thu
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Worthing
Worthing Pier (BN11 3PX)

Sep 16 Fri
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Billericay
The New Crawdaddy Blues Club (CM12 9SA)

Sep 17 Sat
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Hemel Hempstead
The Old Town Hall Arts Centre (HP1 3AE)

Sep 23 Fri
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Selby
Selby Town Hall (YO8 4AJ)

Sep 24 Sat
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Evesham
The Iron Road (WR11 4EJ)

Sep 25 Sun
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Holton-le-Moor
Hope Tavern (LN7 6AH)

Sep 28 Wed
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Charlton Kings
Vonnies Blues Club (GL53 8AP)

Sep 29 Thu
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Cranleigh
Cranleigh Arts Centre (GU6 8AS)

October 2016
Oct 01 Sat
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Hereford
Booth Hall (HR1 2LW)

Oct 03 Mon
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Half Moon Putney (SW15 1EU)

Oct 06 Thu
Sari Schorr & The Engine Room
Bridgwater
Bar Brunel (TA6 3LJ)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.