FEDERAL CHARM — Silhouette Release + Planet Rock UK Tour

Manchester [UK] rock band FEDERAL CHARM have released a stream for their new single ‘Silhouette’ on YouTube.

The song can be found on their ‘Across The Divide’ album — launched last year via Wire Sound.

The single is out to celebrate their upcoming tour in the UK with SIMO and AARON KEYLOCK — due to begin at the Talking Heads in Southampton on 16th November.

Federal Charm - A feathered 'n' smart combination of folk and blues...
Federal Charm – A feathered ‘n’ smart combination of folk and blues…

The band have shared Live Stages with Black Star Riders, Rich Robinson and Joanne Shaw Taylor in recent times. With “Silhouette” the resurgent FEDERAL CHARM are sharper and cannier than ever.

We had a listen:

With expressive guitars and a thunder of drums, plus a down-stepping melody, this reminded us of the feathered ‘n’ smart combination of folk and blues that Led Zeppelin exercised in 1971.

The vocals are worthy without being audacious and the understated guitars are durable and enlightening.

This is something very special — an infusion of intrigue.

Silhouette’ will also be released as a stand-alone digital single on 11th November.

Tickets for the upcoming tour dates are available from The Gig Cartel.

Words: Neil Mach 2016 ©
Main Image: Philip Goddard
Link:
https://www.facebook.com/federalcharm

 

SIMO, AARON KEYLOCK, FEDERAL CHARM – NOVEMBER UK TOUR DATES

Southampton, Talking Heads Wednesday 16 November
Brighton, Haunt Thursday 17 November
Cardiff, Globe Friday 18 November
Leek, Foxlowe Arts Saturday 19 November
Nottingham, Bodega Monday 21 November
Wolverhampton, Robin 2 Tuesday 22 November
Bristol, Tunnels Wednesday 23 November
York, Fibbers Friday 25 November
Crewe, Box Saturday 26 November
Norwich, Waterfront Studio Sunday 27 November
Sheffield, Greystones Monday 28 November
Newcastle, Cluny Wednesday 30 November
Glasgow, O2 ABC2 Thursday 1 December
Edinburgh, Mash House Friday 2 December
Manchester, Deaf Institute Saturday 3 December
London, Islington O2 Academy Wednesday 7 December

 

Sluttingbanner

 

Blayz bannerad

 

WHITE_SQUARE_20

WHITE_SQUARE_20

WHITE_SQUARE_20

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.