We’ve been listening to the “long, low, bikini-strappy twangs and rhythms that seem to chink around like floating ice-cubes with yummy synths that swell-up like little clouds…” from BEAUTY SLEEP for a while now.

Beauty Sleep – toothy pawls of rhythm… Photo by Megan Doherty Photography i

And we thought the “whirling dream-sounds and haunting vocals” on “Living Right” [summer 2016] were sublime.

So we’re pleased that the Belfast UK dreamers Ryan McGroarty, Cheylene Murphy and Aimee Williamson have released a new single, from a debut EP ‘Nature Will Eat Me‘ due for release during the Summer, 2017.

We listened to All In, shared below:

As expected its a wave of exultation with more than a passing resemblance to “Praise You / Take Yo’ Praise” [Fatboy Slim / Camille Yarbrough] with toothy pawls of rhythm and splashy synth-puddles from which the brilliant harmonies arise.

For fans of Tame Impala & St. Vincent…

Words: @neilmach 2017 ©
Photo Credit: Megan Doherty Photography

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.