THE FIN — Snow [Again]

The fin. are a London band originally from Kobe, composed of Yuto Uchino (vocals and synths), Ryosuke Odagaki (guitar), and Kaoru Nakazawa (drums / bass).

the fin . “psychedelic masterpiece”

In 2015, they released their UK debut EP “Night Time” through Lost In The Manor. And last year’s Through The Deep EP was played at major festivals including Fuji Rock, SXSW and The Great Escape.

This month they released their psychedelic masterpiece, a track titled “Snow (Again)” shared below.

It has the tender, melancholy voice of Uchino that wafts around the trembling reflections and wobbling, ever-shimmering synths and simple rhythms that glide across the bright surface.

This piece lurks like a frozen ice-beast, and opens-up dark rifts in the crust of life with quick,  rapier-like incisions that can hardly be sensed… they’re so subtle and expressive!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.