OE SATRIANI Photo Credit © Richard Bolwell

JOE SATRIANI — Shapeshifting Tour 2020

The world-renowned guitar virtuoso, JOE SATRIANI has announced a run of UK tour dates starting in May 2020 to support the release of his 17th solo album. Under the sobriquet “The Shapeshifting Tour” the six-date run will begin at the De La Warr Pavilion in Bexhill-on-Sea (May 22) to finish at the Birmingham Symphony Hall (May 28).
 
His live shows will feature tracks from the new studio album due to be released by Sony/Legacy in April 2020, and he will perform many of his best-loved hits, that include: “Surfing With The Alien”, “Always with Me, Always with You” and ”Flying In A Blue Dream”.
 
The 2020 touring band features celebrated drummer Kenny Aronoff (John Fogerty) bassist Bryan Beller (Aristocrats) and keyboardist Rai Thistlethwayte (Thirsty Merc) and Joe Satriani on guitar.

Satriani is often described as “the people’s favorite guitarist” because his guitar work feels very natural, it is sincerely played, and comes with an organic charm. His numbers are often filled with decorative cortication and his song structures, ideas and motifs tend to crystallize gently together — to grow in productive symbiosis. Though never especially grand or over-fussy, his works might be complex, but they are filled with potential healing.

Allow his musical blessings into your life …

Main photo Credit © Richard Bolwell

Satriani Shapeshifting Tour 2020
Satriani Shapeshifting Tour 2020

JOE SATRIANI – ‘THE SHAPESHIFTING’ 2020 UK TOUR

TICKETS: www.alttickets.com

Bexhill, De La Warr Pavilion
Friday 22 May

Glasgow, O2 Academy
Saturday 23 May

Sage, Gateshead
Sunday 24 May

Manchester, Bridgewater Hall
Monday 25 May

London, Palladium
Tuesday 26 May

Birmingham, Symphony Hall
Thursday 28 May

JOE SATRIANI – ‘THE SHAPESHIFTING’ 2020 EUROPEAN TOUR

Mainz, Germany, Halle 45
Wednesday 15 April

Karlsruhe, Germany, Tollhaus
Saturday 18 April

Berlin, Germany, Huxleys
Sunday 19 April

Oberhausen, Germany, Turbinenhalle
Monday 20 April

Amsterdam, Netherlands, Melkweg the max
Tuesday 21 April

Enschede, Netherlands, Muziekcentrum Enschede
Friday 24 April

Winterbach, Germany, Salierhalle
Saturday 25 April

Aarhus, Denmark, Train
Monday 27 April

Odense, Denmark, Posten
Tuesday 28 April

Copenhagen, Denmark, Amager Bio
Wednesday 29 April

Stockholm, Sweden, Fryshuset
Thursday 30 April

Oslo, Norway, Rockefeller
Saturday 2 May

Prague, Czech Republic, Prague Congress Centre
Wednesday 6 May

Vienna, Austria, Wiener Stadhalle
Thursday 7 May

Budapest, Hungary, Barba Negra Track
Friday 8 May

Firenze, Italy, Teatro Verdi
Tuesday 12 May

Napoli, Italy, Teatro Augusteo
Thursday 14 May

Lecce, Italy, Politeama Greco
Friday 15 May

Roma, Italy, Auditorium Conciliazione
Saturday 16 May

Milano, Italy, Teatro Dal Verme
Monday 18 May

Nuremberg, Germany, Löwensaal
Tuesday 19 May

Heerlen, Netherlands, RABOzaal Heerlen
Wednesday 20 May

Gerardmer, France, Gerardmer Motordays Festival
Saturday 30 May

Strasbourg, France, La Laiterie
Sunday 31 May

Paris, France, L’Olympia
Tuesday 6 June

Nantes, France, Cite des Congres
Thursday 4 June

Saint-Malo, France, La Nouvelle
Friday 5 June

Clermont-Ferrand, France, La Cooperative de Mai
Saturday 6 June

Lyon, France, Le Transbordeur
Sunday 7 June

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.